Congo Republic Map
The Republic of the Congo, also referred to as Congo and Congo-Brazzaville, is a country located in Central Africa.

It is bordered by Gabon, Cameroon, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, and the Angolan exclave of Cabinda.

The capital, Brazzaville, is located on the Congo River, in the south of the country, immediately across from Kinshasa, the capital of the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

The terrain is a variation of coastal plains, mountaineous regions, plateaus and fertile valleys. About 70 percent of the country’s area is covered by rain forest. The major rivers are the Congo River at the border with the Democratic Republic of the Congo, and the Kouilou-Niari River.

The Republic of Congo is one of sub-Saharan Africa’s main oil producers and oil is the mainstay of the economy.