Colombia map
Colombia, officially the Republic of Colombia, is a constitutional republic in northwestern South America. Colombia is bordered to the east by Venezuela and Brazil; to the south by Ecuador and Peru; to the north by the Caribbean Sea; to the northwest by Panama; and to the west by the Pacific Ocean.

Colombia also shares maritime borders with Venezuela, Jamaica, Haiti, the Dominican Republic, Honduras, Nicaragua and Costa Rica.

Colombia is the only South American country which borders both the Atlantic and Pacific Oceans.

Colombia is the fourth-largest country in South America after Brazil, Argentina, and Peru.

It has the fourth largest Spanish-speaking population in the world after Mexico, the USA, and Spain.